2006

Sourire de Reims Rosé

Vintage 2006

An audacious champagne crafted with the fruit of a single grape variety from a single terroir, with a precisely calibrated vinification process. This exceptional rosé champagnes undergoes a short maceration (36 to 48 hours), which helps to shape its unique style. Sourire de Reims Rosé is matured for up to ten years in our cellars, then disgorged and left to rest again for between 6 and 12 months.

Grape varieties

100% Pinot Noir des Riceys

Tasting notes

Appearance
Beautiful salmon-pink colour.
Very fine bubbles.

Bouquet
This vintage is first marked by rich scents of ripe berries (blackcurrant, redcurrant). After further breathing in the glass, aromas of spice come around, such as mint and clove, combined with floral hints of orange blossom and violet.

Palate
Straightforward on the palate with plenty of class. The Pinot Noir comes through beautifully with remarkable vinosity. The complex, long aftertaste rounds out the balance of this outstanding cuvée. This Champagne is a rare pleasure for special moments.

Available

Only in 75cl. bottles.

Awards

A word from the cellar master, who agreed to compare his work with that of a craftsman.
“Sourire de Reims Rosé is the result of a highly demanding process, from the selection of grapes grown exclusively on the Coteaux des Riceys to the maceration of full bunches, bringing uniqueness to the cuvée. Like a master glassblower who controls the temperature as he fashions his crystal, the vinification of Sourire Rosé requires great precision and experience. Each vintage is a new cuvée to be crafted, in the same way that each glass is a unique piece by the master glassblower. The magical gleam and tinkle of crystal can be compared to the powerful, singular aromas of this outstanding cuvée.” Franck Nicaise

Je certifie avoir l'âge légal dans mon pays pour accéder au site Henri Abelé :

I certify that I am of legal drinking age within my country of residence to visit this site :

Soy mayor de edad en mi país para acceder al sitio web Henri Abelé :

2006

Sourire de Reims Rosé

Millésime 2006

Une cuvée audacieuse travaillée à partir d'un seul cépage et d'un seul terroir, avec une vinification très pointue. Ce champagne rosé d'exception est issu d’un processus de macération courte (36 à 48 heures) qui lui confère un style unique. Le Sourire de Reims Rosé est élevé pendant près de dix ans dans nos caves puis de six mois à un an après dégorgement.

Assemblage

Un assemblage unique parmi les maisons de champagnes :
100% Pinot Noir des Riceys.

Dégustation

À l’œil
Couleur rose saumoné. Fines bulles.

Au nez
Ce millésime est caractérisé par ces notes puissantes de petits fruits rouges mûrs (cassis, groseille). Dans un second temps apparaissent des arômes plus épicés, où l'on retrouve la menthe et le clou de girofle, complétés par des notes de fleur d'oranger et de violette.

En bouche
L’attaque est délicate, le Pinot Noir s’exprime à merveille, dévoilant un vin puissant, charpenté et souple. La finale complexe et persistante vient compléter l’harmonie de cette cuvée rare, partenaire idéal de moments exceptionnels, raffinés et chaleureux lors de dîners d’exception.

Formats existants

Uniquement en bouteille.

Dernières médailles

Le mot du chef de cave, qui s’est prêté au jeu de rapprocher son travail à celui d’un artisan.
« Le Sourire de Reims Rosé est l’aboutissement d’un processus exigeant, de la sélection des raisins exclusivement cultivés sur les coteaux des Riceys à la macération de grappes entières, signant l’unicité de la cuvée. Comme le souffleur de verre maitrise la température et la composition du cristal en fusion, la vinification du Sourire Rosé exige précision et expérience. Chaque millésime est une nouvelle cuvée à façonner, comme chaque flute est l’œuvre du Maître Verrier. La magie de l’éclat et de la sonorité particulière du cristal renvoie aux arômes puissants et singuliers de cette cuvée exceptionnelle. » Franck Nicaise

Je certifie avoir l'âge légal dans mon pays pour accéder au site Henri Abelé :

I certify that I am of legal drinking age within my country of residence to visit this site :

Soy mayor de edad en mi país para acceder al sitio web Henri Abelé :