2007

Brut vintage

Vintage 2007

2007 was a symbolic year marking the 250th anniversary of the Champagne house and the beginning of a new era for Henri Abelé. It was the year of the first vinification in the new winery, and the arrival of the new cellar master Franck Nicaise. This Brut Vintage 2007 is the perfect Champagne for fans of complex wines. Subtle and elegant, it reveals the full potential of this excellent vintage.

Grape varieties

60% Chardonnay
40% Pinot Noir

Tasting notes

Appearance
A beautiful straw yellow color. Remarkably fine bubbles and a beautiful persistent foam.

Bouquet
This wine opens up with peach and apricot notes joined by more spiced notes such as gingerbread, honey and licorice.

Palate
On the palate, the attack is frank, on the Chardonnay. The Pinot Noir brings of the complexity with spicy notes. The discreet dosage of this vintage gives it a very pleasant sensation of freshness. A subtle and elegant Champagne.

Available

Only in 75 cl. bottles.

Awards

A word from the cellar master, who agreed to compare his work with that of a craftsman.
“Creating a vintage cuvée is a bit like black-and-white photography. It reminds you of the weather conditions and the harvests produced in a very special year – it is a slice of history preserved in a bottle. The vintage earns its place in the House album and the blend is a snapshot of the year’s profile. The picture must be clear, precise and beautifully contrasted. It bears testimony to harvests that are always different from one year to the next.” Franck Nicaise

Je certifie avoir l'âge légal dans mon pays pour accéder au site Henri Abelé :

I certify that I am of legal drinking age within my country of residence to visit this site :

Soy mayor de edad en mi país para acceder al sitio web Henri Abelé :

2007

Brut millésimé

Millésime 2007

L'année 2007 est une année symbole qui marque le 250ème anniversaire de la maison et le commencement d'une nouvelle ère pour Henri Abelé. C'est l'année de la première vinification dans la nouvelle cuverie de la maison, et de l'arrivée du nouveau chef de cave Franck Nicaise. Ce Brut Millésimé 2007 est le champagne idéal pour les amateurs de vins complexes. Subtil et élégant, il dévoile tout le potentiel de cet excellent millésime.

Assemblage

60% Chardonnay
40% Pinot Noir

Dégustation

À l’œil
Une belle robe jaune paille. Remarquable finesse de bulles et beau cordon de mousse persistant.

Au nez
Le vin s'ouvre sur des notes de pêche, d'abricot rejointes par des notes plus épicées de pain d'épice, miel et réglisse.

En bouche
L’attaque est franche, sur le Chardonnay. Le Pinot Noir apporte de la complexité avec des notes d'épices. Le dosage discret de cette cuvée lui procure une agréable sensation de fraicheur. Un Champagne subtil et élégant.

Formats existants

Bouteille uniquement.

Dernières médailles

Le mot du chef de cave, qui s’est prêté au jeu de rapprocher son travail à celui d’un artisan.
« La création d’une cuvée millésimée s’apparente à la photographie en noir et blanc. Elle rappelle les conditions climatiques, les vendanges de cette année spéciale, et c’est un peu un morceau d’histoire que l’on conserve en flacons. Le millésime prend sa place dans l’album de la Maison, l’assemblage est un instantané des caractéristiques de l’année. Le cliché doit être net, précis, contrasté. Il est le témoin des vendanges qui se suivent et ne se ressemblent pas. » Franck Nicaise

Je certifie avoir l'âge légal dans mon pays pour accéder au site Henri Abelé :

I certify that I am of legal drinking age within my country of residence to visit this site :

Soy mayor de edad en mi país para acceder al sitio web Henri Abelé :